Our objective is to review periodically the state of education, research, development and application in the various branches of sciences. To provide help and guidance to the State Government of Tamil Nadu on request in matters related to Science and Technology.

University of Madras, IGCAR Kalpakkam, Madurai Kamaraj University, Anna University, Manonmaniam Sundaranar University,
IITM Chennai and CLRI Chennai.

Saraswathy Srinivasan Trust
VIT Vellore.

Read More

Young Scientist Awards

The Young Scientist Awards for the year 2020

Applications/Nominations are invited for Young Scientist Awards for the year 2020 in
the five disciplines:
1. Mathematical Sciences 2. Physical Sciences 3. Chemical science 4. Biological Sciences
5. Engineering and Technology.
The Scientists should be below the age of 40 years as on 31/12/2020.
The Awards are supported partly by Saraswathy Srinivasan Trust and partly by
Dr. M. Anandakrishnan Endowment Fund.
The purpose of the award is to spot out young talents and so only those who have shown innovative thinking and originality
alone need apply or be nominated.

Nominations are invited for the current year from 1st November 2020. The last date for the receipt of the application/nomination is
31st December, 2020.


Young Scientist Award Winners for Previous Years

Summer Training Program

The Academy of Sciences is conducted Summer Training Program every year for M.Sc. students during the summer vacation. This year, it will be conducted through online in three subjects - Physics, Chemistry and Biology - during the period July 15 – 28, 2020.
Read More

Physics & Chemistry Olympiad 2019
Olympiad examination for P.G. students was held on 16-02-2019. 320 students were participated. The prize winners of Olympiad 2019 was honored on 15th March 2019

Olympiad 2019 Results
I Vijit Ganguly II. Manikandan R.
III. Sree Kanth H. IV. Aishwarya K.
V. Athira S. Kumar.

I Lakshman Sundar A. II. Murali R.
III. Lakshmi Priya IV. Preethi R.
V. Shanmugapriya S.