Home » Young Scientist Awards

Young Scientist Awards

Young Scientist Awards

The Academy of Sciences declares with immense pleasure, the following nominees as recipients of the
Young Scientist Award (Saraswathy Srinivasan Prize) - 2017.

Mathematical Sciences:

Dr. Kalpana Mahalingam, Dept. of Mathematics, IITM, Chennai
Dr. Peri Kameswara Kameswaran , Dept. of Mathematics, VIT, Vellore.

Physical Sciences:

Dr. Dilip Kumar Satpathy, Dept. of Physics, IITM, Chennai
Dr. Paul Joseph – Dept. of Physics, NIT, Warangal,

Chemical Sciences:

Dr. T. Maiyalagan, Dept. of Chemistry, SRM Inst. of Sci. & Tech. Kattankulathur
Dr. G. Gnana Kumar, Dept. of Physical Chemistry, Madurai Kamaraj University.

Biological Sciences:

Dr. Sujoy K. Das, Biological Materials Lab., CLRI, Chennai
Dr. T. Manivasagam, Dept. of Biochemistry & Biotechnology, Annamalai University
Dr. R. Manikandan, Dept. of Zoology, University of Madras.

The awards are made jointly and will be shared equally in each discipline.

Note: The recipients are requested to send their profile (not more than 150 words) and their passport size photo to the Academy on or before 28th February 2018. The Young scientist 2017 awardees are requested to deliver a talk on his/her research work (maximum of 20 minutes) on the day of the award ceremony. (The award ceremony will be held at Chennai on 16th March 2018 tentatively).


Previous Award Winners

Young Scientist Award Winners for previous years