Home » Young Scientist Award Winners 2020

Young Scientist Award Winners 2020

The Academy of Sciences declares with immense pleasure, the following nominees as recipients of the Young Scientist Award – 2020.   

Mathematical Sciences (Saraswathy Srinivasan Prizes) 

Dr. T. Asir, Dept. of  Mathematics, M.K. University, Madurai 

Physical Sciences (Saraswathy Srinivasan Prizes) 

Dr. R. Yuvakumar, Dept. of Physics, Alagappa University, Karaikudi 

Chemical Sciences (Saraswathy Srinivasan Prizes) 

Dr. P. Anbarasan,  Dept. of  Chemistry, I I T(M), Chennai. 

Biological Sciences (Saraswathy Srinivasan Prizes) 

Dr. K. Govindaraju, Centre for Ocean Research, Satyabama Institute of Science & Technology,  Chennai 

Engineering and Technology (Dr.  M. Anandakrishnan Prize)  

Dr. R. Vinu,  Dept. of Chemical Engineering,   I I T(M), Chennai. 

Our heartfelt condolences for the sudden demise of our Former President Prof. Dr. M. Anandakrishnan